Carrie Underwood Releasing Gospel Album ‘My Savior’

Carrie Underwood Releasing Gospel Album ‘My Savior’.

Gospel legend CeCe Winans will feature on a duet.
Carrie Underwood is prepping the discharge of her first gospel music album, My Savior. The LP is slated to drop on March 26.

Update (Feb. 12): Underwood has revealed the track list; check it out below.

The followup to the singer’s 2020 Christmas album My Gift may be a collection of gospel hymns. Co-produced by Underwood and Grammy-winner David Garcia (with whom she co-produced her 2018 album, Cry Pretty), the album is due out before the Easter holiday.
My Savior will feature covers of the normal gospel hymns Underwood get older singing, with the singer explaining during a statement that it’s a “spiritual companion” to her holiday album.

“It’s been such a blessing to form music like this, inspirational music that’s near and dear to my heart,” she said. “These two albums are on my musical bucket list since the start of my career and were planned long before the events of the past year, but somehow it seems like the right time to share these beloved songs with the planet .”

Co-producer and four-time Grammy winner Garcia has roots in Christian music, with nine Dove Awards and writing credits on three ASCAP Award winners for Christian Music Song of The Year.

My Savior track list

1. Jesus Loves Me (instrumental)
2. Nothing But The Blood Of Jesus
3. Blessed Assurance
4. even as i’m
5. Victory In Jesus
6. Great Is Thy Faithfulness (featuring CeCe Winans)
7. O How i really like Jesus
8. How Great Thou Art
9. Because He Lives
10. The Old Rugged Cross
11. I Surrender All
12. Softly And Tenderly
13. Amazing Grace

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.